Eric's Technical Outlet

Learning the hard way so you don't have to

Altaro 3.5 Releases with Support for Hyper-V 2012

Altaro has updated version 3 of their Hyper-V backup software to include support for Hyper-V 2012. To the best of my knowledge, they’re the first to do that. It also sports an updated interface, several enhancements, and some bug fixes. Download from their site.

As I mentioned in an earlier post, I am now collaborating with Altaro to produce some of their customer-facing content. That pretty much means any review I write is going to be biased. In that regard, I don’t intend to give it a full review here. I did install the upgrade shortly after receiving notification of its general availability. My first reaction was: Wow! That was fast! It upgraded my initial installation quickly, which was nice enough, but the console opened in a fraction of the time of what I was used to with 3.0. I like the new interface as well, although interfaces are always a subjective thing.

As always, they have a 30-day trial of the unlimited edition. Try it for yourself.

Leave a Reply

